Required security profile permissions: Calling List Delete
When you are no longer using a calling list that you uploaded through Central, you may want to delete it from your environment. You cannot delete a calling list generated with Proactive XS through the interface. When you delete a calling list, all the calling list information is removed from the tables except for the UID and phone number for privacy reasons. Central retains the phone number and interaction detail. You cannot download or update a deleted calling list; however, any skillClassification used to facilitate the delivery of contacts; assigned to agents based on abilities, specialties, and knowledge reporting that used the list is still available.
Locate the calling list you want to delete. Click the calling list you want to delete to open its details modal.
If you want to delete a calling list but cannot find it in the table, you might be searching for an inactive calling list and have the Show drop-down set to Active. Change it to All to search inactive calling lists.
If the calling list is active, click Deactivate.
When the confirmation window appears, click Yes.
When the window appears asking you if you want to delete the source, click Yes.
You have a ten-day window to restore a deleted calling list if you want it back. If you change your mind about a calling list you just deleted, restore it by searching for it in the table with inactive results enabled, opening the details page, and clicking the Restore button. Otherwise, the system permanently removes the calling list ten days after you delete it.