Users

The users feature allows you to create a profile and customize the experience for each person who needs access to your contact center environment. The user profile specifies the user's name, security profile, time zone, the permission set applied to the user, and other information about the user. You can create users individually with the user creation form or you can download a .CSV file and create a new user per row to bulk upload multiple users at once.

You can add skillsClassification used to facilitate the delivery of contacts; assigned to agents based on abilities, specialties, and knowledge to, or remove skills from, a user profile at any time or change the user's assigned proficiency level in assigned skills. You can deactivate users that you no longer want to log in to the system and reactivate users that you previously deactivated.

Each user profile has an audit history tab that displays a table of information about the creation and last modification of the user. You can see what was modified, when it was modified, and who did the modification. Audit history tables can become very large, so you can use search and filter tools to limit the display based on certain text or a specific time period. Each user profile also has a login history tab that displays a table of the user's login sessions and details about each one.