Manage My Account

Change the My Account Settings

Required security profile permissions: My Account Page Edit

  1. In the Admin application, click My Account.

  2. Click Edit.
  3. Make your updates.

    If you use WFM and have the correct permissions in your security profile settings, you will see a WFM Notifications modal. Here, you can enable or disable automatic messages that the agent receives via the marquee just before the agent's schedule changes to a different activity.

    If you enable the feature, you can select whether the message appears 5, 10, or 15 minutes before the agent's schedule changes.

  4. Click Done.

Link Your Account to an Identity Provider

Required security profile permissions: Users Edit

When you use OpenID Connect for single sign-on, you can manually connect your platform user account to your identity provider. This is useful when you create a user account directly in the platform.

  1. In the Admin application, click My Account.

  1. Click Link Account.

Reset Your Password from the Login Page

  1. On the login page, click Forgot Password.

  2. Enter your username.

  3. Click Send Instructions.

  4. An email is sent containing a link to reset your password. The password is not reset until the link is clicked. The link can only be used once.

This only works with accounts that have a valid email address associated.

Reset Your Password While Logged In

  1. In the Admin application, click My Account.

  2. Click Reset Password.

Depending on the settings in your organization, you may be asked to type a new password, or you may receive a new password via email.

Manage Your Access Key

Required security profile permissions: Access Key Create

  1. In the Admin application, click My Account.

  2. Click the Access Keys tab.

  3. Click Edit.
  4. Click Generate New Access Key.
  5. In the Access Keys table, click (Show Secret Key).
  6. Click Copy.
  7. Paste the secret key into a file and save it in a secure location.
  8. Click Done.

You can't retrieve your secret key after you click Done. If you lose the secret key, generate a new access key.