Create/Edit Multiple Users

Required security profile permissions: Users Create

You can upload multiple users at the same time either to create new users or to modify existing ones. If you use the bulk upload tool to modify existing users, it is a best practice to use the Row Changed column in the file where you indicate which users changed. Otherwise, NICE inContact considers all rows to be updated and takes much longer to upload the file.

If you want to create or edit a single user in the Central interface, see Create/Edit a New Single User.

  1. In the Admin module, click Users.

  2. Click Create NewManage Multiple Users.

  3. Download the template in either Excel or Notepad.

    • If you want to create new users, click Download Template.

    • If you want to modify existing users, click Download Existing Users.

  4. Open the file in either Excel or Notepad.

  5. Fill in the information about each user in the rows below the header and explanation rows. Do not modify the column names, order, or data format. The columns mostly match the same fields that are available when you create a new user. Click the link for a description of what belongs in the column.

  6. Save the file.

  7. In the Select File field on the Manage Multiple Users page, click Choose File.

  8. Browse for the file you created. Select it and click Open.

  9. Select the File Type corresponding with the file you chose.

  10. If you are creating new users, or if you are modifying existing users and chose not to use the Row Changed column, select All Rows for Rows to Include.

  11. If you are modifying existing call records and chose to use the Row Changed column, selected Changed Rows Only for Rows to Include.

  12. Click Upload File.

  13. The Data File Processing & Results page displays a note that you should receive the results of the upload via email. Check your email to verify that no errors occurred during the upload. Resolve any errors that appear. To resolve an error, you would fix the issue in the file you uploaded, then click Back and re-upload it. If you have no errors, click Close.

    If the email indicates that the batch failed, you can find details about the processing of the batch files under the Schedule Run History Report Report.