Commitment Manager

If you are unable to talk to a customer, or need to follow up at a later time, create a commitment to return the call. The Commitment Manager reminds you of your commitment at the scheduled time. Designate whether the commitment is for yourself or for a selected skillClassification used to facilitate the delivery of contacts; assigned to agents based on abilities, specialties, and knowledge queue. Specify a future date and time or choose a specified duration, ranging from 5 to 60 minutes, until you are prompted to contact the customer. When using a specific date and time, choose either the contact's time zone or your own. Commitments can be edited, rescheduled, or deleted.

If the Commitment Manager icon is not available, your administrator must assign you a security profile that has the Commitment Manager enabled.

Create A Commitment

  1. Click New.
  2. Click New Commitment.

  3. Type the contact's First Name, Last Name, and Phone Number, and assign the commitment to yourself or an appropriate skillClassification used to facilitate the delivery of contacts; assigned to agents based on abilities, specialties, and knowledge.

  4. If you assign the commitment to a skill, anyone with that assigned skill can complete the commitment.

  5. Select the Date, Time, and Time Zone.

  6. Leave detailed notes so that you, or another agent, have enough information to reasonably assist the customer.

  7. Click Save.

Delete A Commitment

  1. Click Schedule.

  2. From your list of commitments, select the commitment you want to delete.

  3. Click Delete Commitment.

  4. Type the reason for deletion in the Notes.

  5. Click Delete.

  6. To complete the deletion of the commitment, click Delete.

Edit A Commitment

  1. Click Schedule.

  2. Select the commitment you want to edit.

  3. Click Edit.

  4. Edit the contact information, date, time, notes, and skill assignment.

  5. When you are satisfied with your edits, click Save.