Menu

添加一个选项菜单,用户可以在播放消息的同时从其中进行选择。此操作通常用于使联系人能够提供指导交互处理方式的信息。此操作的用例示例包括:

  • Press 1 for Sales, press 2 for Support, or press 3 for Accounting. 在这种情况下,Menu 操作将根据联系人按下的不同数字导向不同的分支。
  • Enter your account number, followed by the pound sign. In this case, the Menu action might be followed by actions that retrieve the customer account page from a CRM system and send that page to the agent's screen.

Menu 操作中使用的消息可以是预先录制的音频文件、脚本中所提供值的文本到语音转换 (TTS) 呈现或上述项目的组合。

支持的音频文件类型:

  • WAV(未压缩)
    • 比特率 - 64 kbps
    • 音频样本大小 - 8 bit
    • 通道数 - 1(单通道)
    • 音频采样频率 - 8 kHz
    • 音频格式 - CCITT μ-Law

支持的脚本类型

The icon for a Generic script type - a rectangle with < and > symbols inside it. The icon for the Email script type - a large @ symbol in a diamond. The icon for the Chat script type - a chat bubble with an ellipsis inside (...), in a diamond shape. The icon for the Phone script type - an old-style phone handset with curved lines indicating sound coming out of it. The icon for the Voicemail script type - a symbol that looks like a cassette tape - two circles sitting on a horizontal line. The icon for the Work Item script type-a piece of paper with one corner folded down and a bullet list on it. The icon for the SMS script type - a smart phone with a chat bubble coming out of it. The icon for the Digital script type - a computer monitor with a smartphone next to it.
通用 电子邮件 聊天 电话 语音邮件 工作项 SMS 数字

属性

属性 详细信息
序列

确定操作播放音频文件(无论是预先录制还是 TTS)的顺序。您可以直接在字段中输入值,也可以双击操作图标以使用提示管理器(也称为播放属性对话框)。请注意,TTS 限定了所用字符最多为 300 个。

您有多种使用 TTS 的选项。您可以指定全字匹配:

"%Sales Call"

同样,您可以输入包含了要说出的文本字符串的变量:

"{AgentWhisper}"

在这种情况下,请确保将所需的字符串分配给带有百分号的变量:

AgentWhisper = "%TechnicalSupport"

短语 定义序列中每个文件的内容。例如,一个预先录制的文件可用于“您的通话可能被录音...”消息。更复杂的消息可能包含一个预先录制好的文件,后面跟着一个 Play Numbers 格式的变量、一个使用 TTS 生成的文件、一个 Play Money 格式的变量、另一个录制好的文件,最后是一个 Play Date 格式的变量。对于简单值,可以直接在字段中输入信息。对于较复杂的值和/或使用 TTS 的值,双击本操作以使用提示管理器。
ClearDigits 当联系人按下其电话键盘上的一个键时,所生成的 DTMF 铃声会存储在一个缓冲区中。当 ClearDigits 属性设置为 True(默认值)时,该缓冲区会在操作开始时被清除。否则,即使按键与之前的操作相关联,该操作也会立即检测到 DTMF 铃声并调用 OnDigitOnDTMF 分支。
最大数字 用户可以提供给操作的最大数字位数;例如,如果提示请求获取某人社会保障号码的最后四位数,将此值设置为 4。The default value is 6.当达到 MaxDigits 值时,脚本继续执行。因此,如果提示请求一个终止符(例如井字符号或 #),您必须在此值中描述这个符号。例如,如果录制的菜单消息“在井字符号之后”请求获取社会保障号码的最后 4 位数,将此值设置为 5
终止符

表示呼叫者已输完数字的按键;例如,上述 MaxDigits 的描述中讨论的井号 (#)。如果您不希望该值包含在 变量中,在终止符后键入一个减号(例如,#-)。

Timeout

系统等待任何类型的输入所耗费的总秒数。一旦序列消息播放完毕,即开始计时。

内部数字超时 输入一位数字后,系统用于确定是否将输入另一个数字所需的等待时间。
变量

保存所捕获数字的变量名称。默认值为 {MRES},代表“菜单响应”。除了可以触发菜单中合适的分支项之外,此保存信息还可用于做出决策或其他目的。

分支

分支 详细信息

Default

除了脚本满足条件要求其接受其他分支的情况之外,所要采用的路径。如果没有定义其他分支,也会使用该路径。

OnTerminator

当呼叫者提供属性中指定的值时所采用的路径。
OnMaxDigits 呼叫者的输入值达到 MaxDigits 值时所采用的路径。
OnTimeout 在指定的秒数内没有响应时所采用的路径。
OnInterDigitTimeout 在呼叫者对提示的响应期间 InterDigitTimeout 属性中指定的时间被超过时所采用的路径。
自定义案例 使用可变分支条件Menu 操作连接到次要操作时创建和采取的路径。

提示和技巧

  • 当呼叫者在其键盘上按下数字时,脚本将根据所选数字遵循分支。
  • 如果呼叫者使用转盘拨号电话,将无法输入 DTMF 铃声并且会卡住,除非您在脚本中考虑到此情形。
  • 如果您的脚本包含多个 Menu 操作,请确保对变量的默认值进行重命名,这样不同操作的变量不会彼此覆盖。
  • TTS has a limit of 300 characters.

使用 Menu 的电话脚本示例

在此简单示例中,脚本由 Begin 操作触发(未显示),然后 Menu 操作播放一条消息,告知呼叫者按 1 呼叫支持,按 2 呼叫销售,或按 3 进行计费。根据呼叫者在其电话键盘上按下的按钮,脚本执行不同的 Reqagent 操作,从该 操作中配置的 ACDClosed 用于根据坐席的技能、能力和知识自动传递交互 技能请求坐席。

您想下载这个脚本吗?

Menu

Adds a menu of choices from which the user can select while also playing a message. This action is typically used to allow the contact to provide information that directs the way in which the interaction is handled. Examples of use cases for this action include:

  • Press 1 for Sales, press 2 for Support, or press 3 for Accounting. In this case, the Menu action would lead to different branches depending on the digit pressed by the contact.
  • Enter your account number, followed by the pound sign. In this case, the Menu action might be followed by actions that retrieve the customer account page from a CRM system and send that page to the agent's screen.

Messages used in a Menu action can be pre-recorded audio files, text-to-speech (TTS) renditions of values provided in the script, or a combination of these.

Supported audio file type:

  • WAV (Uncompressed) with the following properties:
    • Bit Rate — 64 kbps
    • Audio sample size — 8 bit
    • Channels — 1 (mono)
    • Audio sample rate — 8 kHz
    • Audio format — CCITT μ-Law

Supported Script Types

The icon for a Generic script type - a rectangle with < and > symbols inside it. The icon for the Email script type - a large @ symbol in a diamond. The icon for the Chat script type - a chat bubble with an ellipsis inside (...), in a diamond shape. The icon for the Phone script type - an old-style phone handset with curved lines indicating sound coming out of it. The icon for the Voicemail script type - a symbol that looks like a cassette tape - two circles sitting on a horizontal line. The icon for the Work Item script type-a piece of paper with one corner folded down and a bullet list on it. The icon for the SMS script type - a smart phone with a chat bubble coming out of it. The icon for the Digital script type - a computer monitor with a smartphone next to it.
Generic Email Chat Phone Voicemail Work Item SMS Digital

Properties

Property Details
Sequence

Define the prompt that the action plays. Use the correct formatting for each segment of the prompt. For example, to specify an audio file, enter the name of the file in double quotes, such as "silence.wav". You can enter text that the text-to-speech service will speak. For example: "%Your account balance is". You can also include variables, such as: "${accountBalance}". If you use variables, ensure that your script passes the variable value to the action containing the prompt. You can combine multiple segments in the Sequence field. For example: 

"%Your account balance is""silence.wav" "${accountBalance}"

You can double-click the action icon to use the Prompt Manager.

TTS has a 300 character limit.

Phrase

Use this to property to document the way the prompt should read. This property is not used by the script. Because some prompts can be complex and contain multiple segments, it can be helpful to include the text written without the formatting required by the Sequence field.

ClearDigits When a contact presses a key on their telephone keypad, the generated DTMF tone is stored in a buffer. When the ClearDigits property is set to True (the default value), that buffer is cleared when the action begins. Otherwise, the action would immediately detect a DTMF tone and invoke the OnDigit or OnDTMF branch even if the key press was associated with an earlier action.
MaxDigits The maximum number of digits that a user can provide for the action; for example, if the prompt requests the last four digits of a person's social security number, set this value to 4. The default value is 6. When the MaxDigits value is reached, the script continues to execute. Therefore, if the prompt calls for a terminator (such as the pound sign, or #), you must account for it in this value. For example, if the recorded menu message asks for the last 4 digits of the social security number "followed by the pound sign", set the value to 5.
Terminator

A key press that indicates the caller has finished entering digits; for example, the pound sign (#) as discussed in the preceding description of MaxDigits. If you do not want this value to be included in the Variable, type a minus sign after the terminator (for example, #-).

Timeout

The total number of seconds the system waits for input of any type. Time is counted beginning as soon as the Sequence message finishes playing.

InterDigitTimeout The amount of time the system will wait after a digit being entered to determine if another digit will be entered.
Variable

The name of the variable in which captured digits are saved. The default value is {MRES}, which stands for "menu response". This saved information can then be used for decision-making or other purposes in addition to triggering the appropriate branch in the menu

Branches

Branch Details

Default

Path taken unless the script meets a condition that requires it to take one of the other branches. It is also taken if the other branches are not defined.

OnTerminator

Path taken when the caller provides the value specified in the property.
OnMaxDigits Path taken when the caller's input reaches the MaxDigits value.
OnTimeout Path taken if there is no response for the number of seconds specified.
OnInterDigitTimeout Path taken when the time specified in the InterDigitTimeout property is exceeded during the caller's response to a prompt.
CustomCases Path(s) created and taken when the Menu action is connected to secondary actions using variable branch conditions.

Tips & Tricks

  • When the caller presses the number on their keypad, the script follows the branch based on the selected number.
  • If a caller uses a rotary phone, they will not be able to enter DTMF tones and will be stuck unless you account for this scenario in the script.
  • If your script contains multiple Menu actions, make sure you rename variables from the default value so the variables from different actions do not overwrite each other.
  • TTS has a limit of 300 characters.

Phone Script Example Using Menu

In this simple example, the script is triggered by a Begin action (not shown), after which a Menu action plays a message telling the caller to press 1 for Support, 2 for Sales, or 3 for Billing. Based on the button the caller presses on their phone keypad, the script executes a different Reqagent action that requests an agent from the skillClosed Used to automate delivery of interactions based on agent skills, abilities, and knowledge configured in that Reqagent action.

Would you like to download this script?