Activate/Deactivate a Calling List

Required security profile permissions: Calling List Delete

You may need to temporarily remove a certain calling list from those that the dialer calls or messages. To do that, you must deactivate it. You can activate a deactivated calling list at any time. When you deactivate a list, you remove the skillClassification used to facilitate the delivery of contacts; assigned to agents based on abilities, specialties, and knowledge assignment from the list and stop all calling effort, including fresh records, callbacksScheduled follow-up contacts managed by Personal Connection, and retries. When you activate a deactivated calling list, you must assign it to a skill again.

If you want to permanently remove a calling list from those that the dialer uses, delete the calling list.

Activate a Calling List

  1. In the ACD module, click ListsCalling.

  2. Locate the calling list you want to activate. Click the calling list to open it.

    If you cannot find the calling list you want to activate in the table, verify that the Show drop-down is set to All to display all calling lists.

  3. Click Activate.

Deactivate a Calling List

  1. In the ACD module, click ListsCalling.

  2. Locate the calling list you want to deactivate. Click the calling list to open it.

    If you cannot find the calling list you want to deactivate in the table, verify that the Show drop-down is set to All to display all calling lists.

  3. Click Deactivate.

  4. Click Yes in the confirmation window.