Manage Commitments

If you need to follow up with a contact, you can create a commitment and assign it to yourself or to a skill. Commitments assigned specifically to you appear on your schedule and remind you to follow up with the contact at the appropriate time. You can edit, reschedule, or cancel a commitment, if your administrator has enabled it.

Create Commitments

  1. Click New Commitment in 1 of the following ways:

    • In the glance toolbar, click Schedule +.

    • During a call, click Commit.

    • During a chat, click Launch New Commitment.

  2. Type the contact's information and select the date and time when the contact wants you to follow up.
  3. Select Me to add the commitment to your schedule or select Skill to add the commitment to the queue of a skillClosedClassification used to facilitate the delivery of contacts; assigned to agents based on abilities, specialties, and knowledge (does not get added to your schedule).
  4. Add any necessary notes for the follow up.
  5. Click Save.

Handle Commitments

  1. When a commitment appears, you can handle it in one of 3 ways:

    • Click Call. MAX attempts to call the contact and the phone workspace opens.
    • Click Reschedule. Modify fields as needed to reschedule, then click Save.
    • Click Remove. MAX cancels the commitment. This is useful if a commitment was completed before it appears at the scheduled time.

Cancel Commitments

  1. Click Schedule to see your list of commitments.

  2. Select the commitment you want to cancel.

  3. If you want to cancel commitments, click Remove and enter your notes. If you decide to keep the commitment, add notes then click Keep to save the commitment with the notes. Notes are required to cancel or remove a commitment.