脚本

Studio 应用程序中,脚本是一个由多个操作Closed 在 Studio 脚本中执行一个过程,如收集客户数据、播放消息或音乐或将联系人转接给坐席。构成的网络,它们可为联络中心路由和管理客户流量。例如,如果客户呼入联络中心,客户将与呼入电话脚本进行交互,该脚本会根据呼叫者的呼叫原因将呼叫者定向到适当的部门。脚本中的每个动作都有特定的用途。例如:确定技能或变量、播放暂候音乐或传递客户信息。操作通过连接器联系在一起。连接器决定了呼叫者在脚本中导航所用的可能“路径”。有些脚本可能很简单,有些脚本则可能及其复杂。简单脚本可能只包含几个操作以将呼叫者路由到坐席。复杂脚本可能包含多个针对不同语言的分支、许多用于设置和管理变量的操作、对后续脚本的引用等。

开发脚本的基本工作流程始于将操作从“工具”或“框架”选项卡拖放到画布上。然后,连接动作以确定交互流的可能路径。创建动作网络后,您可以通过添加其他参数、自定义编程逻辑或上传要播放的提示来配置每个动作。

在所有脚本处理中,大部分都是在 Studio 中执行。CXone 提供了脚本交互的基本方法,例如创建脚本计划表将脚本还原到先前版本

脚本编写界面元素

上图显示了 Studio 用户界面的外观。大中心窗格是称为画布的主要工作区。您将在此处放置操作并与其交互以创建脚本。Studio 提供了各种选项卡或窗口,您可以在画布周围的窗格中打开和排列它们。这些选项卡使您可以使用创建和管理脚本所需要的组件。在此图像中,“工具”选项卡显示在右侧窗格中,“导航”选项卡显示在左侧,“脚本错误”选项卡显示在画布下方。您可以单击“工具”和“框架”选项卡(在图像的右侧窗格中)中的操作,然后将其拖动到画布上以构建脚本。请注意,“框架”选项卡必须由内部管理员专门启用。

脚本类型

您可以创建与联络中心中不同渠道相互关联的特定类型的脚本,这些渠道如下所示:

The icon for a Generic script type - a rectangle with < and > symbols inside it. The icon for the Email script type - a large @ symbol in a diamond. The icon for the Chat script type - a chat bubble with an ellipsis inside (...), in a diamond shape. The icon for the Phone script type - an old-style phone handset with curved lines indicating sound coming out of it. The icon for the Voicemail script type - a symbol that looks like a cassette tape - two circles sitting on a horizontal line. The icon for the Work Item script type-a piece of paper with one corner folded down and a bullet list on it. The icon for the SMS script type - a smart phone with a chat bubble coming out of it. The icon for the Digital script type - a computer monitor with a smartphone next to it.
通用 电子邮件 聊天 电话 语音邮件 工作项 SMS 数字

创建新脚本时,Studio 会提示您确定您希望创建的脚本的类型。您选择的脚本类型必须与你希望实现的路由类型相互关联。尽管大多数动作在任何脚本类型中都会起效,但是有些动作则只能添加到特定脚本中。例如,ASRClosed 允许联系人通过说话、按手机按键或两者的结合来响应录制的语音提示。 操作与电话脚本一起发挥作用。如果您尝试从“框架”选项卡中使用一个操作,但该操作与您正在创建的脚本类型不兼容,则 Studio 会显示错误消息。而且,与特定脚本类型不兼容的操作不会出现在该脚本的“工具”选项卡中。

除了这些主要脚本类型之外,根据您在系统中已启用的功能和应用程序,Studio 还提供了一些脚本模板,例如与 Personal Connection 相关的呼叫抑制脚本。如果您对这些模板具有访问权限,则可以在“创建新脚本”对话框的“可用模板”部分访问它们。

连接器和分支

连接器

连接器是 2 个操作之间的单独连接。它显示为一个箭头,并确定联系的可能移动以及跟随该连接器的联系的条件。单击操作的右下角,然后将连接器拖放到流程中的下一个操作,即可连接 2 个操作。To help keep your script clean and organized, you can bend connectors by:

  1. Pressing and holding CTRL and SHIFT on your keyboard.
  2. Hovering over the connector so that it turns blue.
  3. Rightvclicking on the connector to place a green box (which will be a pivot point).
  4. Left clicking the green box and maneuvering the connector as desired.
您可以沿单个连接器放置多个枢轴点,以实现更多的自定义操作。

分支

分支是将脚本划分成 2 个或更多细分的路径,这些细分以单个连接器开始。许多动作都包含默认分支选项供您配置(例如 DefaultOnError),但您也可以在连接 2 个动作后出现“PickBranch”窗口时创建自定义分支条件(称为“可变分支条件”)。下拉列表中的上图显示了包含以下 3 个分支和连接器的基本示例:信息、计费和技术支持。每个分支的第一个连接器都带有标签,并且还显示了 3 个菜单选项。许多脚本将远比示例中所示更复杂,并具有更多充实的分支。如果分支变得过于复杂和巨大而无法直观地融入 1 个画布,则脚本编写者可以将分支划分成单独的子脚本,然后使用 RunsubRunscript 操作从主脚本中引用子脚本。这是一种上好的方法,可以使您的脚本井然有序,而不是巨大、混乱且容易混淆。

例如,在以下脚本图像中,您可以看到 Yggdrasil 菜单为其他 8 个北欧世界提供了 8 个选项。每个世界都代表脚本的一个不同分支。Heimdallr 是 Asgard Hotline 的脚本编写者。如果他想为每个分支包含更多选项,脚本可能会变得过于复杂。相反,他可以为其他 8 个世界中的每一个都创建一个单独的子脚本。执行此操作后,Heimdallr 将对每一个会在联系人选中时启动单独脚本的菜单选项使用 RunsubRunscript 操作。

脚本错误

“脚本错误”选项卡显示脚本中可能存在的警告和错误。Studio 会在单击“保存”按钮后填充此选项卡。您可以双击此列表中的任何警告或错误,以定向到画布上出现问题的操作。尽管警告不会阻止脚本运行或保存,但是为了避免潜在的问题,最好是在将脚本投入生产之前缓解警告。

出于预防原因,语法和验证错误会阻止您保存脚本。如果检测到这些错误,Studio 会在您尝试保存脚本时显示一个通知窗口。验证错误(例如在 Rest Api 操作中输入的 JSON 无效)可能不会显示在“脚本错误”选项卡中,但您会收到一条包含错误相关技术详细信息的错误通知。如果您尝试保存时出现验证错误,您的脚本可能会还原到该脚本的“上次已知良好”版本,这会导致您丢失上次保存后所做的更改。

以下是阻止脚本保存的问题示例以及示例错误描述:

  • 变量拼写不正确(“代码片段第 2 行。函数:NameLabel 尚未定义”)
  • 将函数用作方法参数(“未终止的函数参数”)
  • 在需要特定数据类型的方法中使用不正确的数据类型(“未终止的函数参数”)

错误也会影响脚本跟踪。如果尝试在未保存的脚本上运行脚本跟踪,则 Studio 会提示您保存该脚本。如果您的脚本中存在错误,则该脚本将不会保存,且您可能会丢失验证错误所引起的更改。虽然跟踪将运行,但它仅会在脚本的上次保存版本上运行。

脚本 API

对于更高级的脚本开发人员,您可以通过编程方式打开和保存脚本,为自动化开发过程提供辅助。展开以下下拉列表以查看每个 API 的基本详细信息。

脚本编写提示和技巧

  • 重命名动作中的标题可以使脚本更易于阅读和遵循。在属性对话框中编辑操作的标题。
  • 当您使用 Menu(或类似操作)时,请使用连接回 Menu 操作的 LoopNoresponse 操作创建一个分支,以复现菜单选项。
  • Music 操作之后添加 Wait 操作,以重播音乐(否则音频将播放 30 秒,然后结束)。

  • 确保您没有遇到尽头。尽头可能是一些问题,例如:菜单中分支缺失、菜单分支未配置或(如上一项中所示)Music 操作之后无 Wait 操作。
  • 创建菜单时,最好是先命名部门名称,然后再命名要拨打/通话的号码。联系人通常会先听取部门名称,然后再听取号码。
  • 使用 Annotation 操作可在整个脚本中添加备注或说明。
  • 使用脚本的名称作为 Begin 操作标题。
  • 对于 PlayMenu 操作,请双击操作并在短语字段中批注提示的措辞。
  • 右键单击“浏览”选项卡(视图 > 浏览器)中的脚本,然后将鼠标悬停在历史记录选项上,以查看脚本的历史记录。这使您可以查看脚本的先前迭代。

Scripts

In the Studio application, a script is a network of actionsClosedPerforms a process within a Studio script, such as collecting customer data, playing a message or music, or routing a contact to an agent. that route and manage customer traffic for a contact center. For example, if a customer calls into a contact center, the customer interacts with an inbound phone script that directs the caller to the appropriate department based on their reason for calling. Each action in the script has a specific purpose. Examples include: setting skills or variables, playing on-hold music, or passing along customer information. These actions link together via connectors. Connectors determine possible "pathways" for the caller to navigate through the script. Scripts can range from simple to extremely complex. A simple script might only have a few actions to route a caller to an agent. A complex script might have multiple branches for different languages, many actions to set and manage variables, references to subsequent scripts, and much more.

The basic workflow for developing a script begins with drag and dropping actions from the Tools or Framework tabs onto the canvas. Then, connecting the actions to determine the possible pathways of the interaction flow. After creating the network of actions, you can configure each action by adding additional parameters, custom programming logic, or uploading prompts to be played.

Most all script handling is performed in Studio. CXone provides basic methods of script interaction, such as creating script schedules or reverting a script back to a previous version.

Scripting Interface Elements

The preceding image provides a look at the Studio user interface. The large center pane is the primary work area called the canvas. Here you place and interact with actions to create your script. Studio offers a variety of tabs, or windows, that you can open and arrange in the panes around the canvas. These tabs provide access to the components you need to create and manage scripts. In this image, the Tools tab appears in the pane on the right, the Navigate tab appears on the left, and the Script Errors tab appears beneath the canvas. You can click and drag actions from the Tools and Framework tabs (in the right-pane of the image) onto the canvas to build a script. Note that the Framework tab must be specifically enabled by an internal administrator.

Script Types

You can create a specific type of script that correlates with the different channels in your contact center, which are shown below:

Generic Email Chat Phone Voicemail Work Item SMS Digital

When creating a new script, Studio prompts you to determine the type of script that you want to create. The type of script you choose must correlate with the type of routing that you wish to achieve. Most actions function in any script type, however, some can only be added to a specific script. For example, ASRClosedAllows contacts to respond to recorded voice prompts by speaking, pressing keys on their phone, or a combination of both. actions function with phone scripts. If you try to use an action from the Framework tab that is not compatible with the script type that you are creating, Studio displays an error message. Additionally, actions that are not compatible with a certain script type will not appear in the Tools tab of that script.

In addition to these main script types, Studio offers a few script templates depending on the features and applications you have enabled with your system, such as the call suppression script related to Personal Connection. If you have access to these templates, they are accessible in the Available Templates section of the Create New Script dialog.

Connectors and Branches

Connectors

A connector is an individual connection between 2 actions. It displays as an arrow and determines the possible movement of a contact, plus the condition for a contact following that connector. You can connect 2 actions by clicking the bottom-right corner of an action and dragging and dropping the connector to the next action in the flow. To help keep your script clean and organized, you can bend connectors by:

  1. Pressing and holding CTRL and SHIFT on your keyboard.
  2. Hovering over the connector so that it turns blue.
  3. Rightvclicking on the connector to place a green box (which will be a pivot point).
  4. Left clicking the green box and maneuvering the connector as desired.
You can place multiple pivot points along a single connector for even more custom maneuvering.

Branches

A branch is a path that divides a script into 2 or more subdivisions, which begins with a single connector. Many actions contain default branch options for you to configure, such as Default or OnError, but you can also create custom branch conditions (called Variable Branch Conditions) when the PickBranch window appears after connecting 2 actions. The preceding image in the drop-down displays a basic example of 3 branches and connectors: info, billing, and tech support. The first connectors of each branch are labeled and also show the 3 menu options. Many scripts will be much more complex than shown in the example with more fleshed-out branches. If branches become too complex and extensive to intuitively fit onto 1 canvas, the scripter could separate branches into individual sub-scripts, then reference the sub-scripts from the main script using a Runsub or Runscript action. This is an excellent way to keep your scripts organized and tidy instead of large, cluttered, and confusing.

For example, in the following script images you can see that the Yggdrasil Menu provides 8 options for the 8 other Nordic worlds. Each world represents a different branch of the script. Heimdallr is the scripter for the Asgard Hotline. If he wanted to include more options for each branch, the script could become overly complex. Instead, he could create a separate sub-script for each of the 8 other worlds. After doing so, Heimdallr would use a Runsub or Runscript action for each menu option that launches the separate script when selected by the contact.

Script Errors

The Script Errors tab displays both warnings and errors that may exist in your script. Studio populates this tab after clicking the Save button. You can double-click any of the warnings or errors in this list to be directed to the action on the canvas where the issue occurs. A warning will not stop the script from running or saving , however, to avoid potential issues, best practice is to alleviate warnings before putting a script into production.

For precautionary reasons, syntax and validation errors prevent you from saving the script. If these errors are detected, Studio will display a notification window when you attempt to save the script. Validation errors may not appear in the Script Errors tab, such as invalid JSON entered in the Rest Api action, but you will receive an error notification with technical details of the error. If you attempt to save with a validation error, your script may revert back to the "last known good" version of the script, which causes you to lose changes made after your previous save.

The following are examples of issues that prevent a script from saving and an example error description:

  • Incorrectly spelled variables ("Snippet Line 2. Function: NameLabel has not been defined")
  • Using a function as a method parameter ("Unterminated function parameters")
  • Using an incorrect data type in a method that requires a specific data type ("Unterminated function parameters")

Errors also affect script traces. If you attempt to run a script trace on an unsaved script, Studio prompts you to save the script. If you have errors in the script, the script will not save and you might lose changes caused by validation errors. The trace will run, but it will run on the last saved version of the script.

Script APIs

For more advanced script developers, you can programmatically open and save scripts to assist with automated development processes. Expand the following drop-downs to view basic details for each API.

Scripting Tips & Tricks

  • Renaming the caption in an action can make your script much easier to read and follow. Edit an action's caption in the Properties dialog.
  • When using Menu (or a similar action), create a branch to repeat the menu options using the Loop and Noresponse actions that connect back to the Menu action.
  • Add a Wait action after a Music action to replay the music (otherwise the audio will play for 30 seconds then end).

  • Make sure you do not have a dead end. Dead ends could be issues such as missing branches in a menu, menu branches that are not configured, or (like in the preceding item) no Wait action after a Music action.
  • When creating a menu, it is best to name the department first and then the number to dial/speak. Contacts are usually listening for the department name and then the number.
  • Use the Annotation action to add notes or instructions throughout a script.
  • Use the name of the script for the Begin action caption.
  • For Play and Menu actions, double click the action and annotate the verbiage of the prompt in the Phrase field.
  • View a script's history by right-clicking on the script in the Browse tab (View  >  Browser) and hovering over the History option. This allows you to view previous iterations of a script.